Safari earned…..

Our guide Kelly told us that you don’t buy a safari, you earn it.  This is done by eating dust,  getting bitten by tse tse flies, spending hours in the sun and heat, getting a bush massage (code for driving on bumpy roads), and checking the tire pressure (code for having to pee behind the truck).  We have fully earned ours and it was totally worth it!

I would also like to thank Nat for not only agreeing to join me on this adventure, but being such an awesome travel companion.  I got to go on one of my dream trips, and have an excellent time doing it, thanks in large part to her being there with me.  I hope you enjoyed being there with us too.

-Jayne

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

